© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2020



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.Kl/TV(N)/634/2018-20

കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE

അസാധാരണം

EXTRAORDINARY

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

വാല്യം 9 Vol. IX തീരുവനന്തപുരം, 2020 ജൂലൈ 22 22nd July 2020 1195 കർക്കടകം 7 7th Karkadakam 1195 1942 ആഷാഢം 31 31st Ashadha 1942

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Taxes (B) Department

NOTIFICATION

G.O.(P) No.96/2020/TAXES.

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 22nd July, 2020

7th Karkadakam, 1195

S. R. O. No. 473/2020

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 96 of the Kerala State Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (20 of 2017) read with sub-section (2) thereof and rule 103 of the Kerala Goods and Services Tax Rules, 2017, the Government of Kerala hereby make the following amendment to the notification issued under G.O.(P) No.135/2018/TAXES. dated 18th August, 2018 and published as S.R.O. No. 583/2018 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.2192 dated 18th August, 2018, namely:-



AMENDMENT

In the said notification, in serial No. 2, for the words, brackets and symbols "Shri B.S. Thyagarajababu, L.L.M., Joint Commissioner (General)", the words, brackets and symbol "Shri Senil AK Rajan, Additional Commissioner (General)" shall be substituted.

By order of the Governor, RAJESH KUMAR SINGH, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.

Explanatory Note

(This does not form part of the notification, but is intended to indicate its general purport.)

As per sub-section (1) of section 96 of the Kerala State Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (20 of 2017) the Government of Kerala had constituted Kerala Authority for Advance Ruling to pronounce Advance Ruling as per notification issued under G.O.(P) No.135/2018/TAXES. dated 18th August, 2018 and published as S.R.O. No.583/2018 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.2192 dated 18th August, 2018 and the Government had notified Shri B.S. Thyagarajababu, L.L.M., Joint Commissioner (General), State Goods and Services Tax Department, Thiruvananthapuram as member in the said Authority. Now, on account of retirement of Shri B.S. Thyagarajababu, L.L.M., Joint Commissioner (General), Thiruvananthapuram on superannuation, the Government have nominated Shri. Senil AK Rajan, Additional Commissioner (General) as a member in the Kerala Authority for Advance Ruling. Hence, the Government of Kerala have decided to amend the said notification suitably.

The notification is intended to achieve the above object.

